Bowie-Blocked

I’m going nuts getting ready for SPX this weekend and comickage isn’t quite happening. I may be on a temporary hiatus until Sunday night. But here’s a comic I did for part of an anthology. Just a goofy little one page thingy. Involving David Bowie.

And then there’s this:

YOU ARE REALLY DUMB.
FOR REAL.

HOMEBOY.

Antoine Dodson is a true hero.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Bowie-Blocked

  1. Tara says:

    Hahaha! Indeed, Bowie-blocked.

    Have fun this weekend, I freaking wish I was going! >:\ I’ll just have to live vicariously through you.

  2. CCallahan says:

    You should check out the song for that guy; cause you need to y’know, hide yo kids, yo wife, yo husband…

  3. Joenis says:

    hahahahaha i love that drawing. check yo wife!

  4. Joenis says:

    or is it hide… fuck… i suck at life.

  5. Anii says:

    XD omg BOWIE!!!!!
    have a blast!!!

    …lol @ the hide your kids guy!!

  6. Josh says:

    Oh man, I hate when David Bowie just swoops in and steals my woman. HE TURNS INTO AN ACTUAL HAWK AND SWIPES IN.

  7. scotticus says:

    I love this, I’m really liking these full pagers you’re doing 🙂

  8. desdim says:

    The same thing happened to me once, only it was an octorok instead of David Bowie.
    And unlike this male figure, I saw it coming.

  9. Jeff Mazurek says:

    If no one else is going to compliment the layout, dammit, I will.

    Very subtle and very artful of you to show your characters together for the first two panels, and then split their panels for the remainder of the strip as soon as they discover their diverging intentions / desires.

    Lectures could be built around a page like that.

    Good work, sir!

  10. Shackled Rage says:

    I wonder if the window climber and David Bowie ever have the same target. A fight to the death would be required in my opinion….. Then again I think everything should have a fight to the death.

  11. donut says:

    this is my favourite one-page comic ever ok

  12. glueberrypie says:

    All I could think was “Antoine isn’t that dark…”

    and “I would totally have sex with David Bowie…”

  13. Ali says:

    Haha, I totally deal with this on a daily basis. Awesome as always, Joe.

Leave a Reply

