The Thermonuclear Apology Blog


I’m really sorry I haven’t updated this week. I am very much alive but I’ve been feeling really down about stuff and been trying to deal with some personal crap lately and just haven’t had the energy to do any strips this week. I’m disappointed in myself for not being able to stick to daily updates and crapping out on it just short of a year. I’ll start updating regularly on Friday or Monday. Sorry if I’ve let you down.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to The Thermonuclear Apology Blog

  1. Garrett Perrella says:

    Not disappointed, was merely concerned for you. Figured something had to be wrong, just glad you’re not dead.

  2. allison says:

    Its chill, bro. You need to take time to yourself first and foremost.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    we all have shit-tacular weeks/months/years… but if we didn’t than we wouldn’t truly appreciate the fantastic ones… right? (at least this is what I tell my self) Chin up Charlie Brown,… don’t let Lucy steal your thunder 😉

  4. Kate Burck says:

    Considering most (probably all) the webcomic artists I follow either don’t update daily, or only 4 days a week, AND take vacations? We don’t blame you Joe.

  5. addark says:

    Definitely no need to apologize, dude. :[ I was a little worried, glad to hear you’re getting it sorted out, though.

    You can do eet. :]

  6. thenoirguy says:

    That’s why you should get monkeys to do your strips for you! MONKEYS!

  7. Steven H. says:

    You shouldn’t apologize, I don’t think you have let anyone down. *Internet hugs*

  8. Jeff Mazurek says:

    I just kind of presume that finished arrive after the ideas, figured you might have hit a block. Sorry that your past few days have been less than stellar, buddy.

    I’m certain you’ll be on the ball soon.

  9. Anii says:

    you’ve never let me down! keep trying supah staaaahhhh~~~~!!

    😀

  10. wormulus says:

    Oh no! I look forward to when you get back in the swing of things.

  11. Lynch says:

    Crimeny man, pull yourself together! Webcomic artists have taken longer hiatus without explenation, we aren’t going to pack up and leave if suddenly you find yourself needing a week or two to put your shit in order. Keep calm, and carry on!

  12. Shackled Rage says:

    Listen, as you can see with everyone else is saying, you shouldn’t feel bad about it. You shouldn’t feel disappointed when you have to deal with shit AND constantly update this comic by your self. If you need someone to talk to about things just ask and i can give you a messenger user name and I can try to help.

  13. Maggie says:

    *offers internet hugs*
    I’m sorry that things are going poorly. I hope it gets better for you soon! Wish you the best.

  14. Jessie says:

    Personal time trumps pretty much everything else in the world. When you’re involved in any kind of art, it’s important to take breaks- otherwise it gets too stressful and all the fun just gets sucked right out of it as though it were a jelly donut.

    A delicious jelly donut.

    Damnit, now I’m hungry.

  15. desdim says:

    I think we can all agree you haven’t let us down. We come here to laugh, to smile, so if you’re unhappy, we’re unhappy and that means you have to focus on yourself first and foremost. Besides, it’s not like you pulled a “fanboys” and dropped it for almost a year. You’re doing good, I’ve been following since last september and I can tell you that you’re doing a great job here and even those readers who don’t often post are wishing you the best. Take care.

    • Joe says:

      fanboys is still going?!

      • desdim says:

        yeah, he put up a strip around E3 and shortly thereafter…I was surprised the site was still up, much like the Tower of Pisa it seemingly defies natural forces. By the way, I’m working (not exactly) on some ideas I’d like to shoot by you, so whenever you’re feeling better, or at least in a tolerable funk, let me know and I’ll drop you a line (of the email variety).

  16. photozz says:

    Dude, if you don’t take time out for yourself YOU WILL DIE and then there will be nore more comics from you!

    So you see, taking time off is not counter-productive at all!

  17. JohanYortsed says:

    best to ya! I happen to love your comic and at least it beats the 3 month hiatus for no reason

  18. TheSovereignRule says:

    i hope you get happy soon, or you turn into an angst vampire, either or, the point is, hang in there man!

  19. Matt says:

    dont feel down joe btw i’ve been looking through ur comics they are pretty damn awesome

  20. Mr. Edens says:

    It all good man. I’ve seen some webcomics crap out a lot more often than I’ve ever seen you. Again, week off’s can be good for you and it gives your fans something to look forward to when you get back.

Leave a Reply

