Little Spasms

For God’s sake, someone please stop Kevin Smith from writing Batman anymore?

He’s had The Joker offer buttsex in return for help in escaping Arkham, Batman get high from Poison Ivy, and now apparently Batman got startled and whizzed his spandex in Year One. For God’s sake, someone stop Smith? Think of the children.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Little Spasms

  1. Tara says:

    I know someone who used to date someone that dated Kevin Smith….

    What?

  2. Rembrand says:

    Didn’t Warren Ellis turn his parents into S&M, swinger-type people? And then kill him/send him back in time? Bats is getting fucked these days. Makes me miss the early 90’s where he was cool & dark & I could watch those great animated adventures.
    Poor Batdude.

    • Joe says:

      That was Grant Morrison, different substance-abuse problem entirely…

      And the kinky sex thing was something Dr. Hurt made up in an effort to fuck Bruce over further.

  3. Jessie says:

    How is this even allowed to exist? It hurts me deep…

    …so deep…

  4. thenoirguy says:

    Why can’t he just stick to fan-fiction, like normal bad writers?

    This plus Copout…Kevin Smith, what happened. You used to be cool.

  5. Maggie says:

    fuckfuckfuck. *hits head against large, dense object*

  6. Steven H. says:

    I guess this doesn’t hurt my love of Kevin Smith, because I’m not that huge of a Batman fan.

  7. Anii says:

    wait.. whaaaaat????!!!!

  8. Gavin says:

    I dont know… i kinda like the idiocy of it all. At least, as a side line for the batman universe. probably not as the core book of the franchise though 😮

  9. Ryan says:

    I have no problem with Dick Grayson getting startled and pissing himself. Is that not who acts as Batman these days?

  10. Lynch says:

    I considered starting to read Batman. Then all this wierd schiess started happening with the drugs and the sex and the crazy, which is neither what I want or expected out of Batman, so I didn’t.

  11. W.H. Millionaire says:

    Considering the fact that he was originally tapped to write the Superman movie (And the script was SURPRISINGLY GOOD) I’m not sure how to feel about this.

    Batman always seemed like someone who could be awesome, but somehow I’ve never seen anyone who nailed it.

Leave a Reply

