Apple To Apple

I’ve been looking into getting a new laptop, and I’ve just been doing a little comparison shopping here and there whenever I can and, against my better judgment, I ventured into the Apple store that had just opened at one of the local malls. Holy shit these people know how to make a presentation. Hopefully I’ll be able to get something decent if I ace this interview on Monday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Apple To Apple

  1. TheSovereignRule says:

    Good Luck man, also “iFind” your going to hell for that one

  2. Shackled Rage says:

    I don’t know if you’ve seen them but they have these gigantic ass screen iMacs. I thought mine was big, then I saw it on display and I just marveled at it. Watching movies and playing games like that would be like being in a theater, too bad I’d have to sell a kidney to get something like that.

    • Joe says:

      Oh my god I saw. My mom just looked at it in fucking AWE.

      • Shackled Rage says:

        Yeah and I opened up Chrome on it and just wanted it so badly. My computer is JUST the SLIGHTEST bit too old for chrome or any supported browser for a lot of things, it sucks.

  3. Scooterhayes says:

    Don’t believe what Apple says!

    It’s an iTrap!

  4. Maggie says:

    You can resist it! I beleive in you!

  5. Reed Bond says:

    My iPad should arrive on tuesday.

  6. GraveyardKing says:

    You can do it!

  7. Caleb says:

    Macs are great and all, but I despise the snobbery they inspire in their users. Once you have one, you become insufferable, with such comments to PC users as “I can’t BELIEVE you use a PC, what a piece of shit… I would rather rake my genitals over a cheese grater than own one of those things, etc.”
    We get it. Macs are better. MAYBE WE DIDN’T HAVE $1,539 LYING AROUND with which to buy one. Pricks.
    Heh… sometimes it’s fun to get angry.

  8. Matt says:

    xD My nextdoor neighbors have changed all their computers to Macs, but still run Windows on half of them. One of them even has an “I’m a PC” sticker on his macbook pro.

  9. Idk, I totally agree with your observation that Apple hardware is strongly associated with hipster scum (and one would certainly not want to be put in with *that* demographic!). But hey, if it works for you get it. If it doesn’t, don’t. How’s that for absolutely useless advice? 😛 😀

    Btw, I use a PC, always have used a PC probably always will and am very happy with PCs. But I do my best to be open-minded. 😀

  10. Anii says:

    ooo what kinda job? good luck dude!!! 😀

    also! i love my mac and im not a hipster. its good for doing design and art. PCs are lamballz if you’re trying to do anything other than make mindless power point presentations or do gaming.

    • Joe says:

      it’s for the retouching job.

      and that’s sort of why I want to get a mac. I’m looking at getting a Macbook Pro.

      • Anii says:

        i have a macbook pro. snowleapord is the shiz! there are lots of little nifty things that just make it so nice. and the not having to have a butt ton of anti virus stuff is great too… firefox plus add ons and no script is fantastic. >__> yar~ i recommend them!! besides if you are going into retouching all retouching is done on mac.

Leave a Reply

