Pen Island

My pen exploded today ruining two pages of minicomic and nearly blinding me, but instead of suffering eye trauma, I just had to clean my glasses! Hooray for astigmatism!

Also, my dad called today to inform me that MomCat (now their cat) had YET MORE kittens today. One of which was still-born. 8[

On the plus side, I  have an interview on Monday for the photo retouching gig I applied for! I am excite.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Pen Island

  1. Tara says:

    Holy cow! What kind of pen was it?

    Sad to hear about the kitty 😦 but that’s awesome that you have an interview! Good luck, sir!!

  2. Lee says:

    Some geek stabbed another geek in the eye with a pen over a seat dispute at Comic Con.

  3. call2m3 says:

    I want you to know that I am seriously considering making a Momcat t-shirt.

  4. Joenis says:

    Thats why they don’t recommend you putting your pen in your ass. It’s causes too much back up, and potential for later explosions*.

    *see comic

  5. Kate Burck says:

    Momcat’s a bit of a cat whore ain’t she.
    And yay glasses. Eye Protection Highfive!

  6. Shackled Rage says:

    The only thing I can compare something like that happening to me is when I was in grade school nibbling on a gel pen. Suddenly I had neon orange liquid in my mouth, on my face, and a ruined shirt, not a good day. Needless to say, I never put another pen in my mouth.

  7. Anii says:

    waaai i used to be a re0toucher! ^3^ haahaha people ask for the strangest stuff! we’re gonna hafta swap horror stoires LUL

    anywhooo i LOVE this panel! it’s not a style shift, but it’s uber uber extra expressive, the discomfort and emotion are totally in the ink and i really dig that 😀
    ps- what kinda pens do you like? XD

Leave a Reply

