Who The Hell Came Up With The Word “Surefire” Anyway?

So that’s that then. Wish I had actually remembered the name of the book so I can go back and get it.

And I want to say thank you to everyone for the condolence… ing yesterday. It really means a lot. I feel weird talking about extra-personal stuff here (and yet I continue to do journal comics? 0_o) and so I didn’t reply too much yesterday but the support really means a lot to me. I buried Derp yesterday under the bush he was always beating the hell out of, so I hope he likes that… wherever he is right now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Who The Hell Came Up With The Word “Surefire” Anyway?

  1. allison says:

    You’re a good cat dad.

  2. Lynch says:

    I like the extra-personal stuff. Like the one comic where you mentioned how akward it is to wank while a cat is watching you. It’s refreshing to see people write and draw about their personal (including sexual) lives, since it’s a facet of our existance which is usualy kept under the covers.

    As to the title, no fuckin’ clue. Probably came from the days when they were developing reliable firearms, since before then it wasn’t always a sure thing that a gun would go off when you pulled the trigger.

    • Joe says:

      hahahahahaha it’s good to know I’m not the only one who enjoys me pleasuring myself then, I guess…

      Oooooooh…. I’ll be damned.

  3. Marcus says:

    I buried Cassanova next to the wooden bench he used to gnaw on.

    You did good.

  4. Kate Burck says:

    I vote the little Happy!Joe be your new icon.

  5. Felix The Cat says:

    Was the book called “Fool”? Because i read it and it had something like that in the front.

  6. Anii says:

    you have a halo glow of awesome! i like the lines in this drawing

    and i’m still super sorry about all that happened with your kitty. I haven’t gone in my backyard since winter. I buried my kitty in roses 😦 sigh.

  7. Maggie says:

    I think surefire was one of the words Shakspeare invented.

    I am so sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

