AAAAAAAAAGH

I saw my stats on wordpress yesterday and thought I was going to have a heart attack, which is dumb because it’s not something I usually worry about too much. Bleh.

whatever, enjoy me being paranoid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to AAAAAAAAAGH

  1. Garrett Perrella says:

    Humiliating youtube vid sounds great

  2. TheSovereignRule says:

    maybe you just need to advertise your site a little bit more, now go whore your self out on the street corner! šŸ˜€

  3. Anii says:

    project wonderful is this shiz.

    • Joe says:

      I have no idea how it works…

      • Anii says:

        you like sign up for it and you can put ads out on other sites or put ads on your sites, but you can pick which sites you wanna bid to put ads on and how much you wanna spend. like on a lot of webcomics you see their ads and it says: “your ad here for $0.30” … and you can do just that. i put honey and the whirlwind on johnny wanderer/octopus pie/dominic deegan for like a week for maybe like $10 total spending and he got 150 readers out of it and something like 1500+ unque visitors. @__@;;;;;; but you can also put ads up on smaller sites for like a penney or even free. idk… if you have a spare $5 floating around its worth a shot.

        other than that to get more hits, list yourself on webcomic registrys… like belfrey. or get famous people to uhhh pimp you out. xD;;; that’s prolly the best… *nod nod*

      • Anii says:

        it’s not really about pageviews b/c that can be deceptive… unique visitors is the stat you want to look for…

  4. Jeff Mazurek says:

    Dude, any piece of work I put together has a grand audience of 4 to 10 persons. Relatively speaking, you’re famous. =P

  5. L. Nichols says:

    Oh, geez. Come on, kid! I get like 100 visitors per day on a GOOD day. That’s 3000 visits per month on a good month. I’ve been doing this for going on two years.

  6. Paul says:

    The hits will come–your stuff is too good not to catch on.

  7. Kings says:

    You’re comic is awesome, I think previous comments are right in saying you need to advertise yourself if you want hits. I don’t get many myself, but most of them come off of reddit, twitter and project wonderful. That being said I get way more than I thought I would having just started a few months ago, and my art isn’t as solid as yours is šŸ˜›
    (My girlfriend, Anii. does most of my advertising. Without her help I’d have no idea either. She checks your site regularly, I’m sure she’d be willing to fill you in on project wonderful šŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

