BOOKCHURCH

I’ve passed it dozens of times and just decided to go in on a whim.

HOLY CRAP. The sheer number of books in this place was astounding and they had like a CD of stock movie trailer music playing. I ended up getting Stephen Fry’s autobiography and a copy of Daisy Kutter: The Last Train.

The fact that the science fiction books were in a place labeled “The Weird Room” didn’t do much for my self-esteem, though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to BOOKCHURCH

  1. Joenis says:

    Harry Potter book store?

  2. TheSovereignRule says:

    That place sounds amazing, and i hope the “Weird Room” just means they have a sense of humor

  3. Jeff Mazurek says:

    Where was this in town? I don’t remember seeing it when I resided there.

  4. Mr. Edens says:

    You found Daisy Kutter at a bookstore? You lucky fuck.

    Weird room…mehhh. Why weren’t you in the SPORTS section Joe?! You’re a man aren’t you?!

  5. Kate Burck says:

    PFFFFFFFFFT I THINK MY BRAIN EXPLODED
    I’ve been trying to find a copy of Daisy Kutter for like, 4 years. :<
    omgkazukibiushiisapanelinggod
    If there's another copy, will you please buy it and I will buy it from you with paypal magic?

  6. Luna says:

    I would TOTALLY work my way there from CT just to visit this store.

    Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

