Consistency

I feel like stagnation is the death of creativity. At the same time, some getting some consistency with my art so that things look the same from panel-to-panel would be nice.

IGNORE ME.

And I realized I asked about this on Facebork already, but would those of y’all with Youtube accounts go “like” this video over here? It’s a friend of a friend and he’s in the top ten for this contest and is crazypassionate and really deserves to win.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Consistency

  1. Garrett Perrella says:

    Definitely liking frame 2’s style over frame 1’s. But that’s just me.

    both styles are nice…

    TL;DR: my argument is invalid

  2. Tara says:

    Hm, that’s hard.

    I like the first one, it has a Scott Pilgrim Volume One vibe to it–and I like the first one cause it’s black and white (I’m a sucker for black and white) so I wish I knew what to tell you.

    I’m going to vote for…. the second one.

    • Joe says:

      It wasn’t really a “this one or that one”-thing. It was a general comment on my inability to stick with something.

  3. nixonagnew says:

    I like panel two a lot and would like to see what it looks like colored in. But I overall enjoy your work. Variations and all.

  4. nixonagnew says:

    But I also have problems with consistency. So I can really empathize with you on that.

  5. Jim says:

    I try to get my strip to almost look animated with the consistency. I use a lightboard for the little details and close lines… but sometimes I just get that desire to break the mold and go crazy.
    Not sure if you’re a Ren & Stimpy fan at all, but John K. HATED consistency. He wanted the characters to look different as frequently as possible. Explains a lot of the crazier looks you got out of the characters in the first season.

    So in short: I understand the dilemma.

Leave a Reply

