Out Of Date

Had a date. Went bad. Blagh.

I’ve been a nervous wreck about everything lately (moreso than usual) and I’m wondering if I shouldn’t be on medication for anxiety disorder. I don’t know, I’m running a low grade fever today for some reason and I’m tired of being so tense and overly sensitive lately.

Blech, shit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Out Of Date

  1. Krystyna says:

    … you’re still awesome. It’s just a funk. It may take a while, but it’ll pass, man. Just tough it out.

  2. Josh says:

    Just keep at it man! It’s just one date, it means nothing! And you’re a really good illustrator who is working on a graphic novel while making web-comics 5 days a week! That’s pretty awesome! INTERNET HIGH-FIVE!

    • Joe says:

      It’s not the date that was really an issue. It’s that I’ve been a fidgety retard who worries too much about everything and can’t focus on anything.

  3. addark says:

    I think you’re pretty cool, honestly. But it’s definitely worth checking out. My sister has made some great improvements. :>

    I JUST THINK YOU’RE GREAT AND YOU DESERVE TO BE HAPPY, MAN. :[

  4. KaylaGrant says:

    :C awww I’m sorry things didn’t go well. D: It sucks to have anxiety, but you seem to do alot as it is. Plus that girl is totally lucky to have a chance with you, just think of it that way : > ~<3

    Get better, lots of rest and water/fluids n stuff.

    I know I'm just random Internet girl but here's a hug. I've been super sensative myself so I know how it can make you feel blah~

    :C -Internet hugs-!

  5. Sayward says:

    don’t feel bad – I’ve had a mild fever for at least 24 hours. They always make me loopy. I really hope you feel better. And at least you had the courage to go on a date. Also, please define bad for me. Is this one of those things that will eventually make a hilarious war story to tell your friends? I’ll email you a bad date story thats NSFcomment section.

  6. Jeff Mazurek says:

    I like the blue tones in this comic. I like the background of the first panel (especially the chick in the nearest chair). I like how you visually isolated (and quieted, in a way), your thought in the second panel.

    I wanted to deliver these compliments in a fashion divorced from the uncertainty that produced them, and I hope that my doing so underscores that you’re still able to tackle your hobby / trade in spite of how unfocused you feel.

    You draw these things and I get to feeling like I can barely compose a sentence.

    Also: who the hell can focus in this heat?

  7. Anii says:

    aww @_@ maybe it is just being sick… get well soon dude…

  8. Joenis says:

    AW JOE! I’m sorry to hear the date didn’t go so hot. Funny strip though, at least ya go that out of it? 😀

  9. Rembrand says:

    I’ve got some anxiety issues myself and I’m a very closed off person, but what I’ve done recently is talk to a friend about it and it helps (at least for a little while). So what I guess I’m saying is, maybe talking to a professional could help resolve this thing. I’m looking into that for myself before considering meds anyway.
    Hope the rest of your week goes better man.

    • Joe says:

      I should talk to someone but I have a really difficult time opening up to people because I’m really shy and I just figure they’ve got their stuff to deal with and don’t need to hear about my bullshit on top of it.

      I really should talk to someone but I don’t even know where to begin and I’d feel like I’m wasting their time.

  10. Garrett Perrella says:

    YOURS WILL BE THE DRILL THA-

    oh fuck it, you’ll pierce more than the heavens.

Leave a Reply

