BEARS!


My copy of Bear Fight arrived yesterday. Oh my god there’s so much utter amazingness in it that I was really sort of embarrassed to see my piece (of crap) in with all of them. I mean, I realize that I’ve improved since… god February? I guess? and this is a typical artist reaction to old work but hell…

Instead of getting whiny about it though, I shall opt to STRENGTHEN MY RESOLVE AND KEEP KICKING AS MUCH ASS AS I POSSIBLY CAN!

Also: I’m trying to come up with ways to raise funds for my trip to SPX in September. If I were to do a series of art prints, would anyone be interested in buying one? Provided they don’t suck and are reasonably priced? What is a reasonable price? Someone help me out here?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to BEARS!

  1. allison says:

    I think its great that you’re seeing this as an opportunity to get better! Go! Fight! Win!
    If I have money, I would buy a print from you… I’ve seen artists sell nice stuff for $12-$20.

    • Joe says:

      There’s not much else that can be done!

      And $12 doesn’t seem too unreasonable… I’ve got a few things I’m working on that might make neat prints. I’ll post them this weekend maybe.

  2. nixonagnew says:

    Yours is awesome, got it? But if you really hate it so much, you can always mail me your copy of the book so that I may cherish it.

  3. Josh says:

    Keychains? Magnets? Mini-Comics? Papercraft action figures of yourself and other characters? Greeting cards? Buttons? Stickers? Fake tattoos?

    Just throwing out options 😀

  4. IF YOU MAKE A GRAPHIC NOVEL I’LL BUY IT

  5. jedwardedens says:

    Was this guy’s stuff in it? http://yonkuma.wordpress.com/
    Where is the book available?

  6. gotigreblog says:

    I’m glad to see you working through the doubt, you’ve got a good style (even if it is still evolving). I’d be up for a print if you need the support.

    • Joe says:

      Ahahahaha thank you! Art is such a bastard sometimes.

      And I’m thinking that the prints will run about $10-$12 with shipping.

Leave a Reply

