A Love Story

Not really a journal comic, buuuuut…

Today was the 10th anniversary of the US release of the Sega Dreamcast.

That thing was THE SHIT when I was 11. I mean, holy hell, a 3D Sonic game? YES PLEASE. Soul Calibur? HOT DAMN! Power Stone? Oh my god never have I kicked asses in such a manner before (Wang Tang was a cheap sonuvabitch). Heck it was the first system to let you play games on the INTERNET! I had no idea what a 56k modem was but it lets me meet interesting people and kill them so it must be cool!

Then the PS2 came out and raped it to death.

So today I ventured down to the basement to try and find my old DC, and lo and behold, it was tucked all cozy-like in a box with its games. And it still worked! I spent all afternoon playing Grandia II, Jet Set Radio, and Power Stone.

Anyway thanks for reading my lame sentimental blathering. Sorry about that. New comic tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Love Story

  1. Andrew Kennedy says:

    I feel the same way for my Nintendo 64, man. You are not alone.

Leave a Reply

